SEEKING EMPIRE | “Caving In” [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO]


Directed and Edited by Aja Pop facebook.com/ajapopfilms
Band Official: seekingempire.com

SEEKING EMPIRE is: Nikki Aclaro, Alan Kao, Phil Pristia, Paul Thomas
and Cary LaScala

Starring: Seeking Empire, Jessica Bystry, Anthony Kane

Director of Photography – Matthew Abaya, Aja Pop
1st AD – Choncy Shu, Lizzie Cuevas
Lighting – Lion Bellamy Chiu
Key Grip – AJ Ibanez
Production Assistant: Jessica Hook, Diano Mulimbayan, Eugene IbaƱez

Hair and Makeup – Veronica Sjoen, Monica Bolyard, Sanaz Azad
Styling – Tietjen Fischer – tietjenfischerstyle.com/, Joy Fan – vintagejoy.com/

Nikki’s dress by Marilyn Yu – Plutonium Clothing – plutoniumclothing.com/

Special Thanks: Adam Andreini, Maggie Blane, Ralph Blas, Leo Guzman, Patrick Khoumphonh, Patrick Murasaki

Aja here from AJAPOPFILMS and director of “Caving In” by Seeking Empire – here I wanted to share some behind the scenes treats from the video shoot because bringing you closer and deeper is all a part of what AJAPOPFILMS is about. It started when Alan and Nikki from Mud approached me in December. They they just started recording an EP for the new project with Phil and Paul. The band needed a video to launch in support of it and were shopping for directors. I worked on some video and photo material with Mud before and myself being a fan of their bands, we clicked. We had a few meetings and afterwards developed treatments and collected locations that fit the Seeking Empire style. So “‘Caving In’ is a freight train of time rumbling through bedrooms and streetlight.” That was the logline or theme that we were working with. The end piece came out to be raw, evocative, honest, moody – all with a glimpse of hope. I’m pretty happy with how everything turned out and myself and the band are very proud to share it you guys. It was awesome working and evolving with a talented team that helped bring it to life along the way. I just want to say thank you to everyone who was part of this video. Big thanks to my go-to guy and Director of Photography Matt Abaya and my brother AJ, the universal Grip, who also does my sound editing for my projects. You’ve probably seen the in-studio AJAPOPFILMS and Seeking Empire videos floating around the past few months while the band recording their EP and I’m glad you’ve all been enjoying them. Trust me there’s more to come. This is the first official AJAPOPFILMS music video. Don’t forget to keep up with us for more.

Peace, Love

^ā™„^

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment